Meetings

Print

 

The Board of Trustees meetings are held quarterly. Two of the quarterly sessions are held in the Washington, D.C area, one is conducted via electronic means (usually in February), and one is held during and at the location of the Annual Convention and Scientific Assembly. Open sessions of the Board may be attended by officers, members, and those whom the Board may invite to appear before it. Closed sessions may be attended only by members of the Board.

Board of Trustees 2014 Meeting Schedule

  • January 18, 2014
    Board of Trustees
    Teleconference Meeting
    2:00p.m. (EST) 1:00p.m. (CST) 11:00a.m. (PST)
  • February 22, 2014
    Board of Trustees
    Teleconference Meeting
    2:00p.m. (EST) 1:00p.m. (CST) 11:00a.m. (PST)
     
  • March 8-11, 2014
    NMA National  Colloquium on African American Health/
    Interim House of Delegates Meeting
    Marriott Metro Center
    775 12th Street, NW
    Washington, DC
  • April 25-26, 2014
    Board of Trustees Meeting
    Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
    8777 Georgia Avenue
    Silver Spring, MD 20910
     
  • July 12, 2014
    Board of Trustees Meeting
    Teleconference Meeting
    2:00p.m. (EST) 1:00p.m. (CST) 11:00a.m. (PST)
     
  • August 2-6, 2014
    Board of Trustees Meeting
    NMA Annual Meeting and Scientific Assembly
    Honolulu, Hawaii
     

 

STANDING COMMITTEES MONTHLY MEETING DATES

Executive Committee - 1st Tuesday

Health Policy Committee - 2nd Monday

Educational Affairs Committee - 2nd Tuesday

Membership Committee - 2nd Wednesday

Publications Committee - 2nd Thursday

Convention Committee -3rd Tuesday

Grants & Special Programs Committee - 3rd Wednesday

Financial Affairs Committee - 3rd Thursday

Governance and Compliance Committee - 4th Tuesday